HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: GameSpot

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds Review | PUBG PC

1116 ratings | 112713 views
PUBG has left early access, and is now officially out on PC. Editor Michael Higham weighs in on one of the hottest Battle Royale shooters of 2017. Read Michael's in-depth review here: https://www.gamespot.com/reviews/playerunknowns-battlegrounds-review/1900-6416830/ More PUBG videos: PUBG Graphics Settings Guide and PC Performance Tips: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBvuUmtS-iQ Everything You Need to Know Before Playing the New Map: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lMRf7rlLog Michael is a veteran of battle royale games, having poured dozens of hours into the earlier Arma II mods and H1Z1: King of the Kill. He spent over 150 hours in PUBG in early access, and he, with help from other GameSpot staff, put further testing into version 1.0 before finalizing his review. He's eating good now with all them chicken dinners. Subscribe to GameSpot! http://youtube.com/GameSpot?sub_confirmation=1 Visit all of our channels: Features & Reviews - http://www.youtube.com/GameSpot Video Game Trailers - http://www.youtube.com/GameSpotTrailers Movies, TV, & Comics - http://www.youtube.com/GameSpotUniverse Gameplay & Guides - http://www.youtube.com/GameSpotGameplay Mobile Gaming - http://www.youtube.com/GameSpotMobile Like - http://www.facebook.com/GameSpot Follow - http://www.twitter.com/GameSpot http://www.gamespot.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (454)
Taylor man40 (6 days ago)
I will give it a 2 on Xbox one and 8 on PC
Brandon Sesma (14 days ago)
Game just froze outta no where get your shit together didn’t pay for it so it can freeze.
Qui Gon Jinn Lego (17 days ago)
I swear big reviewers have been paid, this is where our money went
Toasty 218 (18 days ago)
Can you sign up with facebook?
A human Body (22 days ago)
Why so much critics? This game is awesome! Just armed yourself really good, stay within reach of the boundary or else our health meter decline. And ALWAYS stay vigilant. My heart pounded when I hear footsteps and the enemy is near you haha
Hakko Maru (27 days ago)
Dear GameSpot, You forgot to talk about the Chinese Cheater problem. - The World
Justin Arroyo (28 days ago)
No campaign, only online, buggy, 2 maps and it gets an 8......*sigh* more like a 1
Mario Lee (1 month ago)
People like this bullshit it's just fortnight but looks different.. just like Destiny is WarFrame
Zen 07 (1 month ago)
The thing that these idiots fight about which game is better and honestly, they're both games, they're not made to be compared, they're made to play and have fun with. Idk why u people care so much, you're not gonna get
Saul Moses (1 month ago)
The textures are so fucking ugly, everything is like 10 pixels
wimckoo 17 (1 month ago)
hey
whitefangv (1 month ago)
Is this game playable on vanilla XB1?
LifeInTheMatrix (1 month ago)
I will never play this game
Zimer22 GAMER (1 month ago)
You forgot the 100 OTHER flaws the game has
Rami jay (2 months ago)
OMG all these comments and STEAM MIXED COMMENTS !! SHOULD I TRY THE GAME OR NOT ? i play fortnite at the moment . ( very repetitive and i feel bored of it )
Nugmaster224 (2 months ago)
One of the best shooters I've ever played. And thats in early access mode on xbox
dekkoo84 (2 months ago)
Wtf is this trash game. Battle royale is killing the gaming industry
The Ranger95 (2 months ago)
They should add a place called chinatown
Autisic Anakin (2 months ago)
Why are people hating on PUBG it’s a good game can we just accept that it’s a good game along with Fornite
Hastings direct (2 months ago)
It's a shit game
Hastings direct (2 months ago)
8??? there's only one map and one game mode the game looks like it was made in 2004 the gunplay is meh and the gameplay is boring you spend the majority of the match wandering around looking for loot without seeing any other player whatsoever. I'd give it a 2 or a 3
Zebedee Rotten (2 months ago)
full of hackers
Zebedee Rotten (2 months ago)
when was this made 1980
It's NPC (2 months ago)
I bought this game on pc and returned it so quickly
Relliktherapper (2 months ago)
Knock off Fortnite
Matheus Leonardi (1 month ago)
PUBG rip-off Minecraft HG
Autisic Anakin (2 months ago)
Relliktherapper Fornite rip-off PUBG
SuperNeutral (2 months ago)
Nice review thanks
Earth Zebra (2 months ago)
Sure this and fortnite are very similar, but fortnite is free
rektnarok (2 months ago)
I couldn't handle the laggy gameplay.
Erik Perez (2 months ago)
...why can't we access a configuration menu from the Starting screen? All you idiots crying SNOWFLAKE when someone has valid issues with this piece of shit, are you for FUCKING REAL? This shit is straight TRASH. It's Not even an original concept either.
Erik Perez (2 months ago)
What the fuck? I bought this one SUPER excited and it is just BROKEN, from the moment I was dropped from the plane... when does Xbox One get an upgrade for the ps2 textures and, well... SHITTY everything? Shitty chicken, shitty everything.
Elsaed Pecaj (2 months ago)
I don't understand how this game is so broken and graphically terrible however has broken the record of concurrent players, this means it has taken over Dota 2 and CS GO, that's an amazing achievement, the fact that the game is buggy and has optimization issues however has the most players on PC
Grey Ghost 615 (3 months ago)
Stealth for life.
Justice Pappas (3 months ago)
This game is trash. Not even close to being ready and shouldn’t even of released this pos. No one talks about how you spawn and find pistols the whole fucking time you’re looting. I played 5 games plus and out of those games I found 1 shotgun and one mini uzi completely shit weapons the rest PISTOLS!!!!! Against people who find armor and m4s etc of the bat. It’s terrible and loot for me is never distributed in a way that I can actually survive against other fucking players . It’s trash . Fix the god damn loot and everything else that’s wrong with the game . It’s a 10 dollar game rn
360 Kora Live football (3 months ago)
​​🔔 🔔📢 Write (12) and subscribe and I will send ::it ,,back
EnzoFlow (3 months ago)
Faster pace that h1z1 😂😂😂 fuck off mate pubg isn't that fast
Noah Macauley (3 months ago)
Xenoblade 2: MASSIVE OPEN WORLD COMBAT FOCUSED EXPERIENCE WITH OVER 12 HUGE LANDMASSES TO EXPLORE 7/10 Pubg: glitchy unoptimized bland multiplayer only game with 2 maps 8/10 WHAT THE FUCK
Steven Cheng (3 months ago)
Way better score than IGN
Gawain Davies (3 months ago)
I think I'll stick to Battlefield or overwatch this game is really for hardcore gamers, I don't have the time for this.
Hastings direct (2 months ago)
Gawain Davies pubg is incredibly boring
gabelogan60 (3 months ago)
Just got my pc and now I’m broke gotta wait for this to go on sale😎
Bus323 (3 months ago)
This game is not okay
_Technophyle (3 months ago)
some people who doesnt like this game has never probably played the game
RizzutoHD (3 months ago)
After reading countless reviews I have decided not to buy the game, yet. I am going to wait until all or most complaints about lag, desync, glitches, cheaters go away. I bought cs:go when there were tons of cheaters and it really turned off the game for me. For twice the price I am not willing to outlive that experience again.
Chris Stokes (3 months ago)
Imagine buying a new spanking xbox x and playing these nice megadrive textures and the lovely graphics, nice touch is the hovering gun on your characters back. That's why it's £24.99 at argos and free with a new console I know I work there and we've literally sold non
MR. NO LOOT BOX (3 months ago)
Fuck this game. Fight me! 😐
Bryce Jodison (3 months ago)
no where near as fast as h1 bud do u even have more then 30 minutes on the game kid
DrakonyaPrime (3 months ago)
Welcome to the new generation of gaming. PS2 graphics that not even the best pc can max out wooooooooooooo -__- and this is the most popular game right now. Holy shit gamers have lost their self-respect.
chivazopym (3 months ago)
It is this a free to play?
HeyItsRitzy (3 months ago)
Perfect rating
Screaming Eagle (3 months ago)
I don't get why people love this game it looks boring as he'll
The Off Worlder (3 months ago)
Oh yeah it's fun on his computer, MY COMPUTER CAN'T FUCKIN LOAD TWO SHITS
jalal ali (3 months ago)
So u ignore every goddamn problem with the game and give it an because of its fun idea. Seriously?
MonsterCherryz (3 months ago)
jalal ali yea i didnt like that either its a good game but they didnt talk about any flaws it has ign pissed me off even worse they gave it a 9.5
jalal ali (3 months ago)
MonsterCherryz maybe, but to me the execution matters too. It can be fun but if I was reviewing it I would be a bit more objective, hell at the very least clearly point out the flaws.
MonsterCherryz (3 months ago)
jalal ali thats kinda the main point of a video game wether u enjoy it or not and him and millions of daily players show its fun enough to get a 8
Serpico's Beard (3 months ago)
It's definitely a good game and the only pvp game in recent memory where i can actually feel my heart beating faster during a fight or when you're in the last circle and you don't know where the other players are. It isn't perfect and needs some fixes but it's so tense in places that it makes it worth it for me. Alas like most things which are popular you'll see people over reacting "OMFG worst game evah!!" but it is 2017 and 2017 is the year of the whiny baby gamer.
msk97x (3 months ago)
This game would be successful on ps4
That Dude (3 months ago)
a lot of salt in the comments due to technical issues but playing this game on a good rig with your friends is hands down one of the best experiences! 9/10 easily for tense squad battles, cant wait for more updates.
Flaming Gorilla (3 months ago)
Well done review. Through fair and accurate.
Aaron Shaver (3 months ago)
Good concept, but buggy as shit. This will be seen as a historical footnote when a polished experience comes out.
LIT GOD (3 months ago)
Good game, very fun and unpredictable. Deserving of the 8 rating. Refinements would make it an easy 9-9.5 I believe.
Carlos Lopez (3 months ago)
So you gave xenoblade a 7 but an 8 to this game?
fdennis (3 months ago)
Whenever something is very popular. There will always be haters. Yes the game is far from perfect. But the concept is amazing. Trying to kill and survive with your friends. Where every game is different is for me and over 10 million others alot of fun. I have paid 30 bucks for a game that I and most of my friends played for over 200 hours. Which is very well worth. Even though there are server and performance issues.
deity 93 (3 months ago)
WAHHH a popular game is getting attention, i must rebel on the internet by informing every person i meet how i loathe the mainstream gaming industry.
hieu nguyen (3 months ago)
6.5 - 7 8 ? no fucking way for an average game like this
SuperAvocado (3 months ago)
How an incomplete game with so many bugs that do affect the gameplay can earn a 8??
Henry Webb (3 months ago)
all the morons hating in the comments, yet why do you think this is by far the most played game every single day? Game of the year by miles, never gets boring
enel777 (3 months ago)
1.3/10
kroooassant (3 months ago)
10000000/10
Ivan Quiles (3 months ago)
So much salt in the comments. Yes, the game is a buggy mess yet it's still fun as heck and that's what makes it a great game.
ewan (3 months ago)
30$ for 1 map LOL. This is why you dont pay 💰 for early access. It kills development stone cold.
Daniel Liebman (2 months ago)
ewan my friend has 400+ hours om pubg and hasnt even hit all the spots on the map. Should give u an idea as to how big it truly is.
kroooassant (3 months ago)
I spent 300+ hours on that single map lol. Spent 20 bucks, they just released a second map, can you count? ,I guarantee you i'll spent 600+ hours on this game as I spent 1.6k hours on CSGO.
RagingGamerzNation (3 months ago)
my second fav game of the year
CACATUA 242 (3 months ago)
Lmao all those dislikes will totally stagnate this games growth. Right my fellow totally not biased Youtube commentators?
Erreseve (3 months ago)
How much did they paid you for that 8?
EdgeOf1996 (3 months ago)
Every kill feels earned? Then why does every death feel cheap?
MonsterCherryz (3 months ago)
Every death isnt cheap ur just bad huge majority of deaths are easily preventable ur literally just bad
EdgeOf1996 (3 months ago)
kroooassant I would have to have played it to say what I said. Everyone who disagrees with you obviously “just needs to play it”, well I did. It’s not a 9/10.
kroooassant (3 months ago)
mmmmk play the game then you'll be entitled you do "your own review" lol.
Woupsme (3 months ago)
"Most streamlined battle royale to date" lol
Dhafin Fayyazra (3 months ago)
Is this game worth it? Is it dying? Please answer me
Jin- (3 months ago)
Had 3.1 million users online at the same time and its raising
NephilimDJ (3 months ago)
It just hit 30million sales, not dying.
Mr. Anonymous (3 months ago)
This game? Same old multiplayer death match shoot 'em up. Trash.
Mr. Anonymous (3 months ago)
@kroooassant You must be kidding. I can't stand games like this...
kroooassant (3 months ago)
hahahahhaa 10 millions + player, you are jelly cause mum dont want to buy your game bouhouhouhouh.
Jhon Darken (3 months ago)
Even Arma 3 runs better than this
DJHeroMasta (3 months ago)
I'm sorry, but what sorry ass players are you finding?!?!? Not even 20% of my gunfights are that fucking easy. Ah....I see. Those kills were early on.
Sarhanaoradhi (3 months ago)
lmao the salt in the comment section
S3radEd VaP0r (3 months ago)
PlayStation fanboys are raging in the comment section. Look at them. Honestly the worst fanbase ever.
Ricky Spanish (3 months ago)
Illegal aliens work at Wendy's
J-Squeezy (3 months ago)
8/10 is fair. I think a lot of the hate is coming from the players who don’t have this game in their platform of choice, that’s what it pays to be a multiplat player.
J-Squeezy (3 months ago)
Still can’t believe this was nominated for Game of the Year
jake jamieson (3 months ago)
-10/10
tomp rocks (3 months ago)
you see people hating on this game a lot but the player base keep growing, i wonder why....
ThatGamerGuyNL (3 months ago)
actually good frame-rate since the 1.0 update ! great game
ultima0121 (3 months ago)
Been playing since April. Loved every second of it!!
Shane Bovell (3 months ago)
LOL The pandering is real here. An 8? Really? lol
Ruslandoo (3 months ago)
Yes it is a buggy mess, but why are the people going back and play the game? Because it is still FUN, something I feel nobody has by playing games nowadays. I don't think that it deserves a 8 out of 10, more like a 7 or 6,5, because the technical issues are still big issues, but these can be resolved and I am pretty sure they will. I don't know about you guys, but despite all this I am still enjoying the game and having fun.
Lennie Leng (3 months ago)
15/10 game on oc and xbox fun over technical bull shit
4Dmike (3 months ago)
Thank you for saying that the game produced lots of stories about interesting matches instead of trying to convince me that pubg has a story mode.
Sushil Kumar (3 months ago)
This game is insane fun... Atleast 9 would have been great... All the people who are complaining about it can't afford this game or can't play it on their potato system..
Master Jay (3 months ago)
this is not a AAA game but still have more people to play with. and people who can not play. you just fuck up! but a fucking i7700k and a GTX 1080 or gtx 1080 ti. done
Jay Hill (3 months ago)
I never understood the craze about this game
Master Jay (3 months ago)
chicken dinner all the way!!!
Ned Flanders (3 months ago)
Are the chinese hackers gone, atleast?
King Plunger (3 months ago)
laggy, buggy, unoptimized mess with fun gameplay => 8/10 srsly ? 7 at most
pumping for pumps (3 months ago)
Please make xbox x compatible with keyboard and mouse
SoNGY 8 (3 months ago)
It got a 8 solely due to its popularity despite it being a broken mess
Seamus McMahon (2 months ago)
people hate it solely due to popularity
MrSL101 (3 months ago)
the only way this review will ever make any sense if that 8 was out of 100.
kroooassant (3 months ago)
game's awesome.
Steve Zion (3 months ago)
Listen you brainless muppet's down here...You DO NOT dictate these games, companies and reviewers who work hard at this shit. Let me guess: You're all teens/early 20's, have never been laid nor have most of you felt true pain or had real responsibilities yet. If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
Zebedee Rotten (2 months ago)
yep you are right this is shit and ive worked in cgi and cad
kroooassant (3 months ago)
lol u piss vinegar stfu
Robert Handlery (3 months ago)
Elmer J Fapp Fapp “complaining about justified complains” About half of the couple dozen I scrolled through are accusing this reviewer, who is a friend of mine, for being paid. That’s not a justified complaint. That’s straight slander. I’m not gung-ho with Steve Zion’s attitude here, but denying his underlying point is naive.
Elmer J Fapp (3 months ago)
complaining about justified complains doesn't exactly solve anything either mr self righteous
OzGar96 (3 months ago)
Cant believe melon gave damn a 7
RacerC45 (3 months ago)
I despite these multiplayer only games

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.